The exercise of conditional sentence

Desember 2, 2011 at 10:18 pm Tinggalkan komentar

       Exercise : Complete the sentences with the verbs in parentheses

  1. If  I have enough apples, I (bake) ________________________ an apple pie this afternoon
  2. If I had enough apples, I (bake) ________________________ an apple pie this afternoon
  3. If the weather were nice today, we (go) _________________________ to the zoo
  4. I (make) _________________________  a tomato salad for the picnic tomorrow if the tomatoes in my garden are ripe
  5. Sally always answers the phone if she (be) _____________________ in her office
  6. Jim isn’t home right now. If he (be) _________________________at home right now, I (visit) ______________________ him
  7. If I (have) _________________________ enough money, I will go with you
  8. Fred failed the test because he didn’t study. However, if he (study) ____________________ for the test, he (pass) _______________________ it
  9. George has only two pairs of socks. If he (have) _______________ more than two pairs of socks, he (have to, not) _____________________________ wash his socks so often
  10. If I (have) ________________________my camera with me yesterday, I (take) ______________________a picture of Alex standing on his head
  11. I will fix your bicycle if I (have) ___________________ a screwdriver of the proper size
  12. If I (have) ____________________ enough money, I would have gone with you
  13. Linda wasn’t at home yesterday. If she (be) __________________ at home yesterday, I (visit) _______________________ her
  14. It’s too bad Helen isn’t here. If she (be) __________________ here, she (know) ________________what to do
  15. I got wet because I didn’t take my umbrella. However, I (get, not) ___________________ wet if I (remember) ______________ to take my umbrella with me yesterday
  16. An aerosol spray can will explode if you (throw) _________________it into a fire
  17. That sounds like a good job offer. If I (be) __________________ you, I (accept) ____________________it
  18. Sally would answer the phone if she (be) _____________________ in her office
  19. I (change) _____________________ the present economic policy if I (be) ________________the president of the United States
  20. I (make) _________________________  a tomato salad for the picnic tomorrow if the tomatoes in my garden were ripe
  21. Jack will shave today if he (have) _____________________a sharp razor
  22. Jack would shave today if he (have) _____________________a sharp razor
  23. I (not be) ___________________ a student in this class if English (be) _______________were my native language
  24. I would fix your bicycle if I (have) ___________________ a screwdriver of the proper size
  25. The cowboy pulled his gun to shoot at the rattlesnake, but he was too late. If he (be) _________________ quicker to pull the trigger, the snake (bite, not) ___________________________him on the ankle. It’s a good thing he was wearing heavy leather boots.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

The example of lesson plan for vocational school The example of narrative, descriptive and argumentative text

Tinggalkan Balasan

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

Desember 2011
S S R K J S M
     
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

